Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in Dayton, Ohio

Find senior living options in the Dayton, OH area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

78
Directory records
23
Cities covered
7
5-star CMS nursing homes
2.8★
CMS average · 57 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in Dayton, OH

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 78 listings.

76Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
58Inspection informationExplore these listings →
0Floor plans & visit resourcesNot on file here yet

A clearer starting point for costs

No published monthly prices or room rents are on file for these listings yet. Ask each community for a written quote covering housing, care, and additional fees. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

Showing 60 of 78 directory records in Dayton

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking. Browse by care type or city to explore more records.

Photo not availableSkilled Nursing
Loading community photo…

Brookville, OH · 99 beds

5.0CMS rating

4.8/5 Google · 4 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

14 federal inspection citations on file · view findings & dates →
Skilled NursingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)95% reported occupancy

One of Brookville's top-rated skilled nursing communities.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableSkilled Nursing
Loading community photo…

Xenia, OH · 83 beds

5.0/5 Google · 14 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Skilled Nursing

A Xenia skilled nursing community awaiting a federal rating.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Brookville Enterprises, Inc. in Brookvillefacility website

Brookville, OH · 100 beds

3.1/5 Google · 54 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Brookville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Hcf of Crestview, Inc. in Daytonfacility website

Dayton, OH · 50 beds

3.3/5 Google · 77 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Dayton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in Dayton

Local Dayton-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for Dayton prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$5,500/mo median
typical range $4,400–$6,880
Memory Care
$6,790/mo median
typical range $5,430–$8,490
Skilled Nursing
$9,530/mo median
typical range $8,580–$11,030
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$5,500/mo median
typical range $2,520–$7,470
Residential Care Home
$4,950/mo median
typical range $3,960–$6,190

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to Dayton using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in Dayton

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in Dayton, OH?

Planning estimates shown for Dayton, OH are $4,400–$6,880/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $5,430–$8,490/month (modeled range) for memory care and $8,580–$11,030/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 78 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.