Skip to content
Haven

Assisted living in Dayton, OH

Explore 20 assisted-living directory records in Dayton, OH. Compare available photos, care details, and public records, then save your questions for visits. Haven’s modeled planning range is $4,400 to $6,880 per month. Ask communities for an itemized quote based on the support your loved one needs. Assisted living is state-licensed; CMS star ratings apply to nursing homes.

Planning estimate
$4,400–$6,880/mo
Modeled range · not a community quote
License records listed
20

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

These records cover the Dayton area and may include surrounding towns. Use “Refine these results” to choose a town or review the information on file.

What you can compare in Dayton, OH

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 20 listings.

19Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
0Inspection informationNot on file here yet
0Floor plans & visit resourcesNot on file here yet

A clearer starting point for costs

No published monthly prices or room rents are on file for these listings yet. Ask each community for a written quote covering housing, care, and additional fees. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Is assisted living right for your family?

Seniors who need help with some activities of daily living (ADLs) but do not require round-the-clock skilled medical care.

Assisted living records in Dayton

Directory order is not a quality ranking. Assisted living has no CMS stars.

Brookville Enterprises, Inc. in Brookvillefacility website

Brookville, OH · 100 beds

3.1/5 Google · 54 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Brookville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Hcf of Crestview, Inc. in Daytonfacility website

Dayton, OH · 50 beds

3.3/5 Google · 77 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Dayton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Wilmington Management Company in Daytonfacility website

Dayton, OH · 100 beds

4.4/5 Google · 73 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Dayton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Graceworks Lutheran Services in Centervillefacility website

Centerville, OH · 195 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Centerville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Cottages of Clayton, Inc the in Daytonfacility website

Dayton, OH · 114 beds

4.2/5 Google · 53 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Dayton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Legacy Village in Xeniafacility website

Xenia, OH · 83 beds

4.8/5 Google · 26 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Xenia.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Kettering, OH · 111 beds

4.1/5 Google · 17 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Kettering.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Friends Health Care Association in Yellow Springsfacility website

Yellow Springs, OH · 40 beds

3.8/5 Google · 14 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Yellow Springs.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
United Church Homes, Inc. in Fairbornfacility website

Fairborn, OH · 20 beds

3.9/5 Google · 47 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Fairborn.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Colonial Senior Services, Inc. in Beavercreekfacility website

Beavercreek, OH · 150 beds

5.0/5 Google · 1 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Beavercreek.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Ahf Ohio, Inc. in Daytonfacility website

Dayton, OH · 31 beds

2.4/5 Google · 33 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Dayton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Franciscan Services Corporation in Centervillefacility website

Centerville, OH · 220 beds

4.3/5 Google · 174 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Centerville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
United Church Homes, Inc. in Beavercreekfacility website

Beavercreek, OH · 130 beds

4.3/5 Google · 150 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Beavercreek.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Hcf of Garbry Ridge, Inc. in Piquafacility website

Piqua, OH · 105 beds

3.5/5 Google · 17 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Piqua.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
H & S Hillside, Inc. in Xeniafacility website

Xenia, OH · 35 beds

4.3/5 Google · 12 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Xenia.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Assisted Living in Dayton: common questions

How much does assisted living cost in Dayton?

No care-matched assisted living price with both a published source and check date is shown on this page yet. The separately labeled area planning range is modeled, not a measured local median or community quote. 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Dayton prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Ask communities for a written quote covering room rent, care, medication support and one-time fees; confirm current fees and availability.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?

No. Medicare does not cover room and board in assisted living. It may cover certain medical services a resident receives elsewhere, and short rehab in a skilled nursing facility after a qualifying hospital stay. Families typically use savings, a home sale, long-term care insurance, a state Medicaid waiver if eligible, or VA Aid & Attendance.

How do I check assisted living inspections in Ohio?

Assisted living is licensed and surveyed by the state, not CMS. Ask each community for its last two inspection reports and any substantiated complaints, and look up the license on the Ohio licensing site when it is public. CMS Care Compare stars are for nursing homes only. This page lists 20 directory records for Dayton, OH. Read each source for details.

How many assisted living communities should we tour?

Tour at least three so you have something to compare. Visit each finalist twice: the scheduled weekday tour, then an unannounced visit at a meal or on a weekend. Get all-in prices in writing before you write a deposit check.