Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Find senior living options in the Chattanooga, TN area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

58
Directory records
19
Cities covered
3
5-star CMS nursing homes
3.2★
CMS average · 20 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in Chattanooga, TN

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 58 listings.

20Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
20Inspection informationExplore these listings →
5Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

A clearer starting point for costs

No published monthly prices or room rents are on file for these listings yet. Ask each community for a written quote covering housing, care, and additional fees. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

58 directory records in Chattanooga

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking.

Photo not availableAssisted Living

Rock Spring, GA · 34 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rock Spring.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fort Oglethorpe, GA · 60 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Fort Oglethorpe.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ringgold, GA · 12 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Ringgold.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Rossville, GA · 24 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rossville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fort Oglethorpe, GA · 75 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Fort Oglethorpe.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Lookout Mountain, GA · 18 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Lookout Mountain.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ringgold, GA · 80 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Ringgold.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Rossville, GA · 88 beds

Brochure →
Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rossville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 113 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 60 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 69 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Hixson, TN · 54 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Hixson.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 124 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 105 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Whitwell, TN · 80 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Whitwell.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 74 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 120 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ooltewah, TN · 68 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Ooltewah.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ooltewah, TN · 42 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Ooltewah.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 26 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Hixson, TN · 80 beds

Brochure →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Hixson.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 40 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Hixson, TN · 50 beds

Floor plans →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Hixson.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ooltewah, TN · 108 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Ooltewah.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Signal Mountain, TN · 70 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Signal Mountain.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 90 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 84 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ooltewah, TN · 81 beds

Brochure →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Ooltewah.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Hixson, TN · 33 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Hixson.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 74 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ooltewah, TN · 70 beds

Brochure →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Ooltewah.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 15 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Eastridge, TN · 7 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Eastridge.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 28 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 27 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 42 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chattanooga, TN · 16 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chattanooga.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

S Pittsburg, TN · 8 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Reported license status: Licensed. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in S Pittsburg.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in Chattanooga

Local Chattanooga-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for Chattanooga prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$5,330/mo median
typical range $4,260–$6,660
Memory Care
$5,870/mo median
typical range $4,700–$7,340
Skilled Nursing
$9,450/mo median
typical range $8,630–$10,790
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$5,330/mo median
typical range $2,570–$6,460
Residential Care Home
$4,800/mo median
typical range $3,840–$6,000

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to Chattanooga using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in Chattanooga

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in Chattanooga, TN?

Planning estimates shown for Chattanooga, TN are $4,260–$6,660/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $4,700–$7,340/month (modeled range) for memory care and $8,630–$10,790/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 58 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.