Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in Charlotte, North Carolina

Find senior living options in the Charlotte, NC area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

272
Directory records
51
Cities covered
17
5-star CMS nursing homes
3★
CMS average · 82 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in Charlotte, NC

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 272 listings.

82Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
83Inspection informationExplore these listings →
10Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

Brighton Gardens of Charlotte

Charlotte, NC

  • Assisted Living: $3,010/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $7,235/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise on Providence

Charlotte, NC

  • Assisted Living: $3,982/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $6,506/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

A clearer starting point for costs

2 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 2 listings with published prices →

Listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

Showing 60 of 272 directory records in Charlotte

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking. Browse by care type or city to explore more records.

Anson Health and Rehabilitation in Wadesborofacility website

Wadesboro, NC · 95 beds

5.0CMS rating

4.8/5 Google · 16 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Skilled Nursing73% reported occupancy

One of Wadesboro's top-rated skilled nursing communities.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
White Oak of Waxhaw in Waxhawfacility website

Waxhaw, NC · 100 beds

5.0CMS rating

4.6/5 Google · 102 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Skilled Nursing90% reported occupancy

One of Waxhaw's top-rated skilled nursing communities.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableSkilled Nursing
Loading community photo…

Charlotte, NC · 120 beds

2.0CMS rating

4.8/5 Google · 437 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

19 federal inspection citations on file · view findings & dates →
Skilled NursingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)89% reported occupancy

A below-average federal rating — worth a careful look in Charlotte.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in Charlotte

Local Charlotte-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for Charlotte prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$6,560/mo median
typical range $5,250–$8,200
Memory Care
$7,340/mo median
typical range $5,870–$9,180
Skilled Nursing
$9,650/mo median
typical range $8,650–$11,220
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$6,560/mo median
typical range $3,290–$8,070
Residential Care Home
$5,900/mo median
typical range $4,720–$7,380

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to Charlotte using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in Charlotte

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in Charlotte, NC?

Planning estimates shown for Charlotte, NC are $5,250–$8,200/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $5,870–$9,180/month (modeled range) for memory care and $8,650–$11,220/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 272 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.