Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in Barnstable Town, Massachusetts

Find senior living options in the Barnstable Town, MA area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

32
Directory records
18
Cities covered
1
5-star CMS nursing homes
2.3★
CMS average · 15 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in Barnstable Town, MA

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 32 listings.

15Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
15Inspection informationExplore these listings →
3Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

Atria Woodbriar Park

Falmouth, MA

  • Assisted Living: $4,795/month

    Starting room rent · waitlist reported

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $9,995/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

The source mentions a promotion. Confirm eligibility, end date and the regular rate.

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Atria Woodbriar Place

Falmouth, MA

  • Assisted Living: $6,495/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

A clearer starting point for costs

2 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 2 listings with published prices →

Listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

32 directory records in Barnstable Town

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking.

Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falmouth, MA

Floor plans →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falmouth.

Assisted Living pricingfrom $4,795/moPublished room rent · care may cost extraConfirm fees and availability
Compare 3 published room rents →
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falmouth, MA

Floor plans →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falmouth.

Assisted Living pricingfrom $6,495/moPublished room rent · care may cost extraConfirm fees and availability
Compare 4 published room rents →
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mashpee, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mashpee.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Hyannis, MA

Floor plans →
Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Hyannis.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Pocasset, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Pocasset.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sandwich, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sandwich.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Centerville, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Centerville.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Brockton, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Brockton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falmouth, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falmouth.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Bourne, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Bourne.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mashpee, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mashpee.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Brewster, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Brewster.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

West Yarmouth, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in West Yarmouth.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Yarmouth, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Yarmouth.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Yarmouth, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Yarmouth.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chatham, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chatham.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Brewster, MA

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Certified. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Brewster.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in Barnstable Town

Local Barnstable Town-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for Barnstable Town prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$8,420/mo median
typical range $6,740–$10,530
Memory Care
$9,150/mo median
typical range $7,320–$11,440
Skilled Nursing
$13,950/mo median
typical range $12,770–$15,900
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$8,420/mo median
typical range $3,430–$10,070
Residential Care Home
$7,580/mo median
typical range $6,060–$9,480

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to Barnstable Town using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in Barnstable Town

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in Barnstable Town, MA?

Planning estimates shown for Barnstable Town, MA are $6,740–$10,530/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $7,320–$11,440/month (modeled range) for memory care and $12,770–$15,900/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 32 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.