Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in North Port, Florida

Find senior living options in the North Port, FL area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

170
Directory records
8
Cities covered
7
5-star CMS nursing homes
2.7★
CMS average · 42 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in North Port, FL

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 170 listings.

42Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
42Inspection informationExplore these listings →
9Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

A clearer starting point for costs

1 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 1 listings with published prices →

Listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

Showing 60 of 170 directory records in North Port

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking. Browse by care type or city to explore more records.

Glenridge on Palmer Ranch Inc. in Sarasotafacility website

Sarasota, FL · 61 beds

5.0CMS rating

3.6/5 Google · 26 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Skilled NursingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)83% reported occupancy

One of Sarasota's top-rated skilled nursing communities.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableSkilled Nursing
Loading community photo…

Sarasota, FL · 60 beds

2.0CMS rating

3.8/5 Google · 67 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

19 federal inspection citations on file · view findings & dates →
Skilled NursingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)78% reported occupancy

A below-average federal rating — worth a careful look in Sarasota.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 125 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 35 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 185 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 70 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 110 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Venice, FL · 50 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Venice.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 56 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: PROVISIONAL. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 44 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: IN REVIEW. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Venice, FL · 50 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: PROVISIONAL. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Venice.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Bradenton, FL · 80 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Bradenton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 120 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: PROVISIONAL. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Bradenton, FL · 16 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: PROVISIONAL. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Bradenton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Venice, FL · 61 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: IN REVIEW. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Venice.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 30 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 15 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Nokomis, FL · 22 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Nokomis.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Sarasota, FL · 65 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: PROVISIONAL. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Sarasota.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Bradenton, FL · 16 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: LICENSED. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Bradenton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in North Port

Local North Port-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for North Port prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$5,270/mo median
typical range $4,220–$6,590
Memory Care
$5,440/mo median
typical range $4,350–$6,800
Skilled Nursing
$10,850/mo median
typical range $9,730–$12,600
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$5,270/mo median
typical range $2,930–$5,980
Residential Care Home
$4,740/mo median
typical range $3,790–$5,930

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to North Port using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in North Port

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in North Port, FL?

Planning estimates shown for North Port, FL are $4,220–$6,590/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $4,350–$6,800/month (modeled range) for memory care and $9,730–$12,600/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 170 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.