THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT
300 Baker Lane, Charleston, WV 25302 · Kanawha County
A little clarity for your next step
What to know before you visit
Start with the things that matter to your loved one. Use the details below to build your questions, then ask the community what life and care would look like for them.
Want to check the original state records? Find West Virginia licensing and inspection resources →
Reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection findings describe specific events; missing reports do not mean there were no concerns.
Prepare questions for a visit →Getting to know this community
Reported details and questions to help you prepare for a conversation.
Get to know this community in Charleston
THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT is listed in Charleston, WV, with residential care in its directory record. The reported license category is Residential Care Community. Haven retrieved licensing information on 2026-09-08; this does not establish current license status.
Think about a typical day for your loved one: the help they need, people they enjoy seeing, and routines that bring comfort. Ask the community how it would support those priorities, and confirm availability before making plans.
Details on file
- ✓Location: Charleston, WV
- ✓Care categories on file: residential care
- ✓Reported license number: 504002
Questions for your visit
You do not have to know every answer before you visit. Start with these questions and ask for details specific to your loved one.
Topics noted in the summary
- How would staff support your loved one’s daily routine and changing care needs?
- What staff are available overnight, and how are urgent needs handled?
- What is included in the written monthly quote, and which care services cost extra?
Can you show us the current license and latest inspection report, including any follow-up findings?
Check source information →What would the full monthly cost be for my loved one, and which care services or one-time charges are extra?
Review pricing details →How would you assess my loved one’s needs, and what happens if those needs change?
At a glance
- Reported capacity · confirm unit
- —
- Avg. residents/day
- —
- Ownership
- —
- Part of a chain
- Not reported
- Continuing care
- Not reported
Pricing & cost
Planning estimates are not a community quote. Ask the community for current rates and an itemized list of required charges.
| Level of care | Monthly cost | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Residential Care Home | $4,000–$6,250/mo (modeled range) 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Charleston prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Benchmarked to assisted living (no separate survey for care homes). | Local market estimate |
Published starting prices and market estimates may exclude additional fees. Request a current, itemized quote for your care needs. How we estimate costs
Reviews & reputation
Reviews, when available, are shown with their source. Review ratings are separate from licensing and inspection records.
Family reviews
No family reviews are available on Haven for THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT.
Ask the community about speaking with current residents or families. Use your tour planner to record what you learn and questions to follow up on.
Prepare questions for your tourCommon questions about THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT
How much does THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT cost?
THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT has no current published quote for residential care home in Haven records. The local market planning estimate is $4,000–$6,250 per month (modeled range). 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Charleston prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Benchmarked to assisted living (no separate survey for care homes). This is not a community quote. Ask for a current, itemized price.
What types of care does THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT offer?
THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT in Charleston, WV offers residential care home.
Prepare a care shortlist in Charleston
Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.
- Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
- Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
- Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.
Your next steps
- 1Confirm the fitReview licensing records, reported services and available inspection information against the person's care needs.
- 2Get a written quoteContact THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT directly for current rates, care charges, openings and admission requirements.
- 3Tour and compareUse the same questions at each community. Ask about staffing, daily routines, total costs and changes in care needs.
- 4Review terms before payingAsk for written deposit, refund, cancellation and move-in terms. Confirm what any payment reserves.
Haven record updated 2026-09-08. We show imported source information. This date does not establish when a license was last checked.
Licensing data retrieved by Haven: 2026-09-08
Licensing source reported date: Not provided
Retrieval is not independent verification. Check the official source for current licensing and confirm services and availability with the community.
State license number: 504002
West Virginia care record
Residential Care Community — RESIDENTIAL CARE COMMUNITY
State record ID: 1742. State key: 504002. Retrieved 2026-09-08.
Reported operating status: Active. Operating status and license dates are separate source fields.
Detail-page license: 504002 (Annual). Reported effective date: 2026-08-18; expiration: 2027-08-17.
This displayed period covers the retrieval date. Confirm any subsequent changes with the state.
Reported licensed capacity: 42 beds. This does not show available rooms. Confirm openings and admission criteria directly.
No Alzheimer’s bed count is displayed in this source record. This does not establish whether the facility can meet individual dementia-care needs.
Other state records at this address
- ARTHUR B HODGES CENTER AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT (ALR/ALZ — record ID 121461
The capacity above applies only to this record.
A listing or license period is not an inspection rating. Read survey dates, findings and follow-up information together in the official record.
Search-record license and address evidence
THE RIDGEMONT AT EDGEWOOD SUMMIT. Street: 300 BAKER LANE.
Search license number: 504002; effective: 2026-08-18; expires: 2027-08-17.
Open the state facility search ↗Reported license category: Residential Care Community
Reported license expiration: 2027-08-17. Check the source for renewals or changes.
Check the licensing source ↗