Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility
201 Dean Buttram Senior Avenue, Centre, AL 35960 · Cherokee County
A little clarity for your next step
What to know before you visit
Start with the things that matter to your loved one. Use the details below to build your questions, then ask the community what life and care would look like for them.
Reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection findings describe specific events; missing reports do not mean there were no concerns.
Prepare questions for a visit →Getting to know this community
Reported details and questions to help you prepare for a conversation.
Get to know this community in Centre
Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility is listed in Centre, AL, with assisted living, memory care in its directory record. The reported license category is Assisted Living Facility (Specialty Care). Haven retrieved licensing information on 2026-09-08; this does not establish current license status.
Think about a typical day for your loved one: the help they need, people they enjoy seeing, and routines that bring comfort. Ask the community how it would support those priorities, and confirm availability before making plans.
Details on file
- ✓Location: Centre, AL
- ✓Care categories on file: assisted living, memory care
Questions for your visit
You do not have to know every answer before you visit. Start with these questions and ask for details specific to your loved one.
Topics noted in the summary
- How would staff support your loved one’s daily routine and changing care needs?
- What staff are available overnight, and how are urgent needs handled?
- What is included in the written monthly quote, and which care services cost extra?
- What dementia training, supervision, and safeguards are provided?
Can you show us the current license and latest inspection report, including any follow-up findings?
Check source information →What would the full monthly cost be for my loved one, and which care services or one-time charges are extra?
Review pricing details →How would you assess my loved one’s needs, and what happens if those needs change?
At a glance
- Reported capacity · confirm unit
- —
- Avg. residents/day
- —
- Ownership
- —
- Part of a chain
- Not reported
- Continuing care
- Not reported
Pricing & cost
Planning estimates are not a community quote. Ask the community for current rates and an itemized list of required charges.
| Level of care | Monthly cost | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Assisted Living | $4,700–$7,400/mo (median $6,050) | National estimate |
| Memory Care | $5,400–$8,400/mo (median $6,900) | National estimate |
National typical range — metro-specific estimate not yet available. How we estimate costs
Reviews & reputation
Reviews, when available, are shown with their source. Review ratings are separate from licensing and inspection records.
Family reviews
No family reviews are available on Haven for Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility.
Ask the community about speaking with current residents or families. Use your tour planner to record what you learn and questions to follow up on.
Prepare questions for your tourCommon questions about Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility
How much does Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility cost?
Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility has no current published quote for assisted living in Haven records. The national planning estimate is $4,700–$7,400 per month (median $6,050). National typical range — metro-specific estimate not yet available. This is not a community quote. Ask for a current, itemized price.
What types of care does Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility offer?
Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility in Centre, AL offers assisted living, memory care.
Prepare a care shortlist in Cherokee County
Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.
- Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
- Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
- Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.
Your next steps
- 1Confirm the fitReview licensing records, reported services and available inspection information against the person's care needs.
- 2Get a written quoteContact Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility directly for current rates, care charges, openings and admission requirements.
- 3Tour and compareUse the same questions at each community. Ask about staffing, daily routines, total costs and changes in care needs.
- 4Review terms before payingAsk for written deposit, refund, cancellation and move-in terms. Confirm what any payment reserves.
Haven record updated 2026-09-08. We show imported source information. This date does not establish when a license was last checked.
Licensing data retrieved by Haven: 2026-09-08
Licensing source reported date: Not provided
Retrieval is not independent verification. Check the official source for current licensing and confirm services and availability with the community.
Alabama care record
Specialty Care Assisted Living
State facility ID: P1001. Retrieved 2026-09-08.
Reported license status: Regular. Confirm the current status and any conditions with Alabama Public Health.
Licensed capacity: 36 beds. This does not show available rooms. Confirm openings and current services with the facility.
Alabama classifies this facility as specialty-care assisted living, a category licensed and staffed for cognitive impairment. Confirm the current dementia-care program and whether it can meet your needs.
The export does not supply an inspection date or license expiration date. A retrieval date is not an inspection rating.
Check the official Alabama directory ↗Source name, address and care classes
Cherokee Village Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility
Physical street as reported: 201 Dean Buttram Senior Avenue.
- Congregate Specialty Care Assisted Living Facility: 36 licensed beds
Reported license category: Assisted Living Facility (Specialty Care)
Check the licensing source ↗