Skip to content
Haven
Assisted LivingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)Memory Care

Avocet at Playa Vista

12490 Fielding Circle, Playa Vista, CA 90094 · Los Angeles County

Avocet Playa Vista is a continuing care senior living community situated in the vibrant Playa Vista neighborhood in West Los Angeles.

A little clarity for your next step

What to know before you visit

Start with the things that matter to your loved one. Use the details below to build your questions, then ask the community what life and care would look like for them.

Want to check the original state records? Find California licensing and inspection resources →

Reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection findings describe specific events; missing reports do not mean there were no concerns.

Prepare questions for a visit →
Avocet at Playa Vista, photo 1 of 41 / 4

A closer look at the community

Photo 1 · facility website. Photos may not reflect current rooms or services.

Picture your loved one here

Ask to see a room like the one available, its bathroom, dining spaces, and outdoor areas. On a visit, notice how easy it feels to move around and how staff interact with residents.

Getting to know this community

Reported details and questions to help you prepare for a conversation.

Get to know this community in Playa Vista

Avocet at Playa Vista is listed in Playa Vista, CA, with assisted living, continuing care, memory care in its directory record. The reported license category is RCFE-CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY. A licensing retrieval date is not recorded here. Check the official state source for current status.

Think about a typical day for your loved one: the help they need, people they enjoy seeing, and routines that bring comfort. Ask the community how it would support those priorities, and confirm availability before making plans.

Details on file

  • ✓Location: Playa Vista, CA
  • ✓Care categories on file: assisted living, continuing care, memory care
  • ✓Outside review ratings available from Google

Questions for your visit

You do not have to know every answer before you visit. Start with these questions and ask for details specific to your loved one.

Topics noted in the summary

  • How would staff support your loved one’s daily routine and changing care needs?
  • What staff are available overnight, and how are urgent needs handled?
  • What is included in the written monthly quote, and which care services cost extra?
  • What dementia training, supervision, and safeguards are provided?
  • Can you show us the current license and latest inspection report, including any follow-up findings?

    Check source information →
  • Could we speak with current residents or families about daily life and how concerns are handled?

    Read the review sources →
  • Which floor plans, tour spaces, or dining options shown online apply to this location and the room available to us?

    Explore visit resources →
  • What would the full monthly cost be for my loved one, and which care services or one-time charges are extra?

    Review pricing details →
  • How would you assess my loved one’s needs, and what happens if those needs change?

Keep your answers in the tour planner →
Finding the right fit: Use a conversation and a visit to decide whether the reported care options fit your loved one. A directory category alone cannot establish suitability.

At a glance

Reported capacity · confirm unit
286
Avg. residents/day
—
Ownership
—
Part of a chain
Not reported
Continuing care
Not reported

Pricing & cost

Planning estimates are not a community quote. Ask the community for current rates and an itemized list of required charges.

Level of careMonthly costSource
Assisted Living
$6,030–$9,430/mo (modeled range)

2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Los Angeles prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing.

Local market estimate
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$3,230–$7,730/mo (modeled range)

2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Los Angeles prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Continuing-care fees vary widely with contract type and entrance fees.

Local market estimate
Memory Care
from $12,500/mo

Published starting monthly rate for the Balboa memory-care studio (338 sq. ft.). Medication management is included. A separate one-time community service fee of $25,000 applies. Options and rates vary with individual needs; confirm a current itemized quote.

Published by communityView community pricing

Checked

Published starting prices and market estimates may exclude additional fees. Request a current, itemized quote for your care needs. How we estimate costs

Request exact pricing for Avocet at Playa Vista →

Services and details to confirm

These topics come from source records and community websites. They do not confirm that a service is currently offered, available, or included in the price.

  • State-licensed community
  • Help with daily activities
  • Medication management
  • Restaurant-style dining
  • Housekeeping & laundry
  • Social activities
  • Memory care
  • Scheduled transportation
  • Fitness center
  • Wellness programs
  • Daily activities & events

Make it specific to your loved one

Ask which services are provided at this location, who provides them, and whether they cost extra. For care or therapy, ask about the assessment required and what happens if needs change.

Keep questions in your visit plan →

Picture everyday life here

Explore these links from the community website before your visit. Ask which layouts, spaces, and dining options apply to the room your loved one would move into.

Links found 2026-09-13 on the source website. Linked resources may cover multiple locations or change over time; room availability is not confirmed.

Care described by this community

The community website describes Memory Care at this location. Ask which program fits your loved one’s needs and whether space is currently available.

Read the community’s care information ↗ · Reviewed 2026-09-13. This is community-reported information, separate from state licensing records.

Reviews & reputation

Reviews, when available, are shown with their source. Review ratings are separate from licensing and inspection records.

Family reviews

No family reviews are available on Haven for Avocet at Playa Vista.

Ask the community about speaking with current residents or families. Use your tour planner to record what you learn and questions to follow up on.

Prepare questions for your tour

Common questions about Avocet at Playa Vista

How much does Avocet at Playa Vista cost?

Avocet at Playa Vista has no current published quote for assisted living in Haven records. The local market planning estimate is $6,030–$9,430 per month (modeled range). 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Los Angeles prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. This is not a community quote. Ask for a current, itemized price.

What types of care does Avocet at Playa Vista offer?

Avocet at Playa Vista in Playa Vista, CA offers assisted living, continuing care (ccrc / life plan), memory care and is licensed for 286 beds.

Prepare a care shortlist in Los Angeles

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Your next steps

  1. 1
    Confirm the fit
    Review licensing records, reported services and available inspection information against the person's care needs.
  2. 2
    Get a written quote
    Contact Avocet at Playa Vista directly for current rates, care charges, openings and admission requirements.
  3. 3
    Tour and compare
    Use the same questions at each community. Ask about staffing, daily routines, total costs and changes in care needs.
  4. 4
    Review terms before paying
    Ask for written deposit, refund, cancellation and move-in terms. Confirm what any payment reserves.
Data sources:State licensing recordGoogleOfficial website

Haven record updated 2026-08-24. We show imported source information. This date does not establish when a license was last checked.

Licensing data retrieved by Haven: Not recorded

Licensing source reported date: Not provided

Retrieval is not independent verification. Check the official source for current licensing and confirm services and availability with the community.

Reported license category: RCFE-CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY

More communities to compare

Records in Los Angeles, CA with a shared care category. Same-city records appear first, then alphabetical order; distance is not established. Confirm that each community can meet your specific care needs.

Ivy Park at Playa Vista in Playa Vistafacility website

Playa Vista, CA · 102 beds

4.2/5 Google · 24 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Playa Vista.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Abbey Road Villa in Sylmarfacility website

Sylmar, CA · 78 beds

3.6/5 Google · 9 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Sylmar.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →