Skip to content
Haven

Compare the details that matter

Choose up to four communities. Compare care types, prices, and source information. See what each source tells you, then confirm current costs and care with the community.

Comparing (1/4)

  • Woodland Pond at New Paltz

Bring your family into the conversation

Share these communities with someone you trust. This link includes the selected communities; private planner notes and quotes are not included.

Email this comparison

Email opens a draft in your email app. Choose the recipients and send it when you are ready. Anyone with the link can see this selection.

Scroll across for more communities and down for details. Community names and row labels stay visible. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

How to read reviews and care records together

Outside review ratings reflect people’s experiences. Check the source, number of reviews, and retrieval date alongside the score.

CMS stars and citations apply to participating nursing homes. A citation identifies a requirement inspectors found was not met; several citations can relate to one inspection or event. Totals alone do not explain severity, timing, or what changed afterward.

Open the original reports and ask each community what happened, what they changed, and how those changes were checked. Missing reports or ratings do not establish that a community is safer.

Selected senior living communities
CompareWoodland Pond at New Paltz

New Paltz, NY

Care typesSkilled Nursing, Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
Room-by-room rentRoom-level rents not on file · ask for a written quote by room and care type
Entrance & monthly contract fees

Independent-living contract fees

One person
$4,041–$6,462 / month plus entrance fee

Couple
$5,714–$8,135 / month plus entrance fee

Compare 3 entrance-fee plans
  • Traditional

    One person: $347,896–$702,904

    Couple: $416,298–$771,306

    Refund declines during the first 48 months.

  • 50% refundable

    One person: $437,517–$944,639

    Couple: $533,299–$1,040,421

    Refund subject to the residence agreement.

  • 75% refundable

    One person: $542,282–$1,122,558

    Couple: $672,463–$1,252,739

    Refund subject to the residence agreement.

Optional Lifecare adds a one-time fee: $141,258 for one person or $209,062 for a couple. The source also describes an additional $20 per day for meals during covered care. Confirm eligibility, coverage and refund terms in writing.

Checked 2026-09-14. Effective date not identified. Confirm contract terms and an itemized quote. These are not direct-admission assisted-living or nursing-care rates.

Check fee source ↗View entrance and monthly fees →
Monthly pricing

Skilled Nursing

Market estimate: $13,050–$15,970 / month. Not a community quote.

Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)

Market estimate: $2,840–$8,470 / month. Not a community quote.

Compare the same care type. Confirm which residence and services each quote covers.

AvailabilityConfirm directly with community
Plan your visitNo website resource links on file · ask the community for floor plans or a tour
A look inside
Woodland Pond at New Paltzfacility website
Explore community photos
Outside review ratings

4.1/5 · Google
33 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03Read source reviews ↗

State inspection reportsNo report links on file · not a clean-record finding
Record sourcesCMS Care Compare, Google Places, Community website
Record updated2026-08-10
State license categoryNot available · verify with state
Reported license statusNot reported · verify with state
State license numberNot reported
State provider IDNot reported
Licensing data retrievedNot recorded
Official licensing sourceNot available
Contact the community
Services and details to confirm

Continuing care community (multiple care levels on one campus), Full automatic sprinkler system, Medicare & Medicaid certified, 24-hour licensed nursing, On-site rehabilitation therapy, Rehabilitation services, Memory care, Respite / short-term stays, Restaurant-style dining, Fitness center, Wellness programs, Concierge services

Available service information; confirm services at this location, availability, and extra fees.

CMS overall stars · nursing homes4
CMS nursing hours per resident/day5.36977
CMS inspection citations

10 citations reported

Not a count of unique incidents.

Read findings, dates, and source details →
CMS abuse flagNo flag reported
CMS Special Focus statusNot available
CMS fines reported$13,099

Missing information is not a clean inspection record or proof of eligibility. State licenses, reviews, and federal inspections have different scopes. Open each community’s record for source details and verify current information directly.

Make the next conversation useful

Ask each community the same questions about care, overnight staffing, all required fees, and what happens if needs change.

Open the free tour planner →