Skip to content
Haven

Senior Living in Sunnyvale, California

13 senior living records in Sunnyvale. Check each listing’s sources and confirm its current license, care services and prices. CMS ratings and federal inspections apply to certified nursing homes. Assisted-living licensing is overseen by states; this directory may not include every community.

Assisted living planning estimate
$5,860–$9,160/mo
Modeled range · not a community quote
Communities in Sunnyvale
13

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

What you can compare in Sunnyvale, CA

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 13 listings.

11Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
4Inspection informationExplore these listings →
1Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

Atria Sunnyvale

Sunnyvale, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $4,295/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $7,995/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Sunrise of Cupertino

Sunnyvale, CA

  • Assisted Living: $8,512/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $10,458/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Sunnyvale

Sunnyvale, CA

  • Assisted Living: $5,594/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $10,853/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

A clearer starting point for costs

3 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 3 listings with published prices →

Listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Sunnyvale senior living at a glance

Communities
13
Certified beds
1,250
Avg CMS rating
3.3★(San Jose avg 3.5)
5-star rated
1

Sunnyvale senior living directory records

Belmont Village Sunnyvale in Sunnyvalefacility website

Sunnyvale, CA · 150 beds

4.7/5 Google · 53 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Sunnyvale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Sunnyvale, CA · 44 beds

3.5/5 Google · 11 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Sunnyvale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Sunnyvale, CA · 15 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Sunnyvale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Sunnyvale, CA · 30 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Sunnyvale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Sunflower Care Home in Sunnyvalefacility website

Sunnyvale, CA · 7 beds

4.8/5 Google · 48 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Sunnyvale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Sunnyside Gardens in Sunnyvalefacility website

Sunnyvale, CA · 84 beds

4.9/5 Google · 19 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Sunnyvale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Widen your search around Sunnyvale

Sunnyvale is part of the San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA area (119 evaluated communities).

Senior living in Sunnyvale: common questions

How much does senior living cost in Sunnyvale, CA?

Senior living planning estimates shown for Sunnyvale are $5,860–$9,160 per month. These are modeled planning ranges, not measured local medians or community quotes. 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local San Jose prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Exact rates vary by community and care needs.

Which senior living communities are listed in Sunnyvale?

Communities listed in Sunnyvale include Idylwood Care Center, Cedar Crest Nursing and Rehabilitation Center, Sunnyvale Gardens Post Acute. This page lists 13 matching records. Coverage may be incomplete. Compare care needs, current licensing and written quotes before choosing.

How do Sunnyvale's senior living communities rate?

The 4 federally rated senior living communities in Sunnyvale average 3.3 of 5 CMS stars, below the San Jose-area average of 3.5. One holds the top 5-star overall rating: Idylwood Care Center. Every rating comes from CMS Care Compare inspection, staffing, and quality data — not paid placement.

What if nothing in Sunnyvale fits?

Sunnyvale is part of the San Jose, CA area, where Haven lists 119 community records across 15 cities. Widen your search, confirm travel times and use the comparison and tour tools to build a shortlist.