Skip to content
Haven

Senior Living in Palm Desert, California

10 senior living records in Palm Desert. Check each listing’s sources and confirm its current license, care services and prices. CMS ratings and federal inspections apply to certified nursing homes. Assisted-living licensing is overseen by states; this directory may not include every community.

Assisted living planning estimate
$5,660–$8,840/mo
Modeled range · not a community quote
Communities in Palm Desert
10

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

What you can compare in Palm Desert, CA

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 10 listings.

10Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
3Inspection informationExplore these listings →
0Floor plans & visit resourcesNot on file here yet

A clearer starting point for costs

No published monthly prices or room rents are on file for these listings yet. Ask each community for a written quote covering housing, care, and additional fees. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Palm Desert senior living at a glance

Communities
10
Certified beds
1,383
Avg CMS rating
3★(Riverside avg 3.5)
5-star rated
1

Palm Desert senior living directory records

Carlotta, the in Palm Desertfacility website

Palm Desert, CA · 250 beds

4.0/5 Google · 65 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)

Get to know this community in Palm Desert.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Segovia of Palm Desert in Palm Desertfacility website

Palm Desert, CA · 182 beds

4.7/5 Google · 38 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)

Get to know this community in Palm Desert.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Palm Desert, CA · 10 beds

5.0/5 Google · 3 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Palm Desert.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Bella Villaggio in Palm Desertfacility website

Palm Desert, CA · 170 beds

4.0/5 Google · 41 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Palm Desert.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Trinity Gardens on Portola in Palm Desertfacility website

Palm Desert, CA · 15 beds

3.7/5 Google · 3 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Palm Desert.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Widen your search around Palm Desert

Palm Desert is part of the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area (276 evaluated communities).

Senior living in Palm Desert: common questions

How much does senior living cost in Palm Desert, CA?

Senior living planning estimates shown for Palm Desert are $5,660–$8,840 per month. These are modeled planning ranges, not measured local medians or community quotes. 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Riverside prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Exact rates vary by community and care needs.

Which senior living communities are listed in Palm Desert?

Communities listed in Palm Desert include The Springs Healthcare Center at the Carlotta, Monterey Palms Health Care Center, Desert Springs Post Acute. This page lists 10 matching records. Coverage may be incomplete. Compare care needs, current licensing and written quotes before choosing.

How do Palm Desert's senior living communities rate?

The 3 federally rated senior living communities in Palm Desert average 3 of 5 CMS stars, below the Riverside-area average of 3.5. One holds the top 5-star overall rating: The Springs Healthcare Center at the Carlotta. Every rating comes from CMS Care Compare inspection, staffing, and quality data — not paid placement.

What if nothing in Palm Desert fits?

Palm Desert is part of the Riverside, CA area, where Haven lists 276 community records across 54 cities. Widen your search, confirm travel times and use the comparison and tour tools to build a shortlist.