Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in Anaheim, California

Find senior living options in the Anaheim, CA area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

200
Directory records
35
Cities covered
9
5-star CMS nursing homes
3.1★
CMS average · 72 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in Anaheim, CA

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 200 listings.

197Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
72Inspection informationExplore these listings →
7Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

Atria Del Sol

Mission Viejo, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $5,495/month

    Starting room rent · waitlist reported

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $8,695/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Atria Golden Creek

Irvine, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $6,395/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $7,995/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Atria Newport Beach

Newport Beach, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $5,900/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $10,795/month

    Starting room rent · waitlist reported

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Atria Newport Plaza

Newport Beach, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $4,295/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $5,995/month

    Starting room rent · waitlist reported

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Atria San Juan

San Juan Capistrano, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $5,095/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $7,595/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Huntington Terrace

Huntington Beach, CA

  • Assisted Living: $3,200/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $5,500/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

These are apartment starting rents. Confirm which personal care services, medication support, utilities and one-time fees are included in your written quote. For shared rooms, ask whether the rate is per resident. The rate effective date and current openings are not established.

Kirkwood Orange

Orange, CA

  • Assisted Living: $4,100/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $3,950/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

These are apartment starting rents. Confirm which personal care services, medication support, utilities and one-time fees are included in your written quote. For shared rooms, ask whether the rate is per resident. The rate effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Mission Viejo

Mission Viejo, CA

  • Assisted Living: $3,982/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $9,971/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

A clearer starting point for costs

10 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 10 listings with published prices →

First three listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

Showing 60 of 200 directory records in Anaheim

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking. Browse by care type or city to explore more records.

Regents Point - Windcrest in Irvinefacility website

Irvine, CA · 59 beds

4.0CMS rating

4.0/5 Google · 78 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

4.0/5 Their website · 69 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-17

38 federal inspection citations on file · view findings & dates →
Skilled NursingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)83% reported occupancy

A highly rated skilled nursing and rehab community in Irvine.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableSkilled Nursing
Loading community photo…

Yorba Linda, CA · 45 beds

4.0CMS rating

4.7/5 Google · 200 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

65 federal inspection citations on file · view findings & dates →
Skilled NursingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)89% reported occupancy

A highly rated skilled nursing and rehab community in Yorba Linda.

Skilled Nursing pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in Anaheim

Local Anaheim-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for Anaheim prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$7,540/mo median
typical range $6,030–$9,430
Memory Care
$7,030/mo median
typical range $5,620–$8,790
Skilled Nursing
$13,790/mo median
typical range $11,400–$17,130
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$7,540/mo median
typical range $3,230–$7,730
Residential Care Home
$6,790/mo median
typical range $5,430–$8,490

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to Anaheim using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in Anaheim

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in Anaheim, CA?

Planning estimates shown for Anaheim, CA are $6,030–$9,430/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $5,620–$8,790/month (modeled range) for memory care and $11,400–$17,130/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 200 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.