Skip to content
Haven

Assisted living in Arlington, VA

Explore 167 assisted-living directory records in Arlington, VA. Compare available photos, care details, and public records, then save your questions for visits. Haven’s modeled planning range is $5,610 to $8,760 per month. Ask communities for an itemized quote based on the support your loved one needs. Assisted living is state-licensed; CMS star ratings apply to nursing homes.

Planning estimate
$5,610–$8,760/mo
Modeled range · not a community quote
License records listed
167

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

These records cover the Arlington area and may include surrounding towns. Use “Refine these results” to choose a town or review the information on file.

What you can compare in Arlington, VA

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 167 listings.

0Photo listingsNot on file here yet
0Outside review ratingsNot on file here yet
0Inspection informationNot on file here yet
1Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

Braddock Glen

Fairfax, VA

  • Assisted Living: $3,283/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise at Bluemont Park

Arlington, VA

  • Assisted Living: $4,530/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise at Countryside

Potomac Falls, VA

  • Assisted Living: $4,834/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Arlington

Arlington, VA

  • Assisted Living: $3,952/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Fairfax

Fairfax, VA

  • Assisted Living: $7,448/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Falls Church

Falls Church, VA

  • Assisted Living: $5,502/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Mclean

Mclean, VA

  • Assisted Living: $5,594/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Mclean Village

Mc Lean, VA

  • Assisted Living: $7,995/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

A clearer starting point for costs

9 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 9 listings with published prices →

First three listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Is assisted living right for your family?

Seniors who need help with some activities of daily living (ADLs) but do not require round-the-clock skilled medical care.

Assisted living records in Arlington

Directory order is not a quality ranking. Assisted living has no CMS stars.

Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Springfield, VA · 90 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Springfield.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Manassas Park, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Manassas Park.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Woodbridge, VA · 157 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Woodbridge.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Manassas, VA · 82 beds

Floor plans →
Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Conditional. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Manassas.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Annandale, VA · 60 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Annandale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 56 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 32 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Ashburn, VA · 302 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Ashburn.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Leesburg, VA · 140 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Conditional. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Leesburg.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Woodbridge, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Woodbridge.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Woodbridge, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Woodbridge.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mclean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mclean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mclean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mclean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falls Church, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falls Church.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falls Church, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falls Church.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Mc Lean, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Mc Lean.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falls Church, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falls Church.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fort Belvoir, VA · 96 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fort Belvoir.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 134 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Annandale, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Annandale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Annandale, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Annandale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Annandale, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Annandale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Bealeton, VA · 36 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Bealeton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 79 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingfrom $3,283/moPublished room rent · care may cost extraConfirm fees and availability
Compare 2 published room rents →
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 100 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Herndon, VA · 99 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Herndon.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 92 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Great Falls, VA · 94 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Conditional. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Great Falls.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Annandale, VA · 104 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Annandale.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fredericksburg, VA · 60 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Conditional. Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fredericksburg.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fredericksburg, VA · 45 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fredericksburg.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Chantilly, VA · 54 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Chantilly.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Falls Church, VA · 109 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Falls Church.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fairfax, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fairfax.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 177 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 115 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 127 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Front Royal, VA · 110 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Front Royal.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Manassas, VA · 92 beds

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Manassas.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Springfield, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Springfield.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fredericksburg, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fredericksburg.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Manassas, VA · 64 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Manassas.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Springfield, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Springfield.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Woodbridge, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Woodbridge.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Woodbridge, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Woodbridge.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Fredericksburg, VA · 19 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Fredericksburg.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Manassas, VA · 8 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Manassas.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Alexandria, VA · 250 beds

Assisted Living

Reported license status: Licensed (reported). Verify current status and admission restrictions.

Get to know this community in Alexandria.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Assisted Living in Arlington: common questions

How much does assisted living cost in Arlington?

Published price examples on this page cover 8 assisted living communities with a source and check date. Examples: Braddock Glen (Fairfax, VA): starting room rent $3,283/month, checked Sep 14, 2026; Sunrise at Bluemont Park (Arlington, VA): starting room rent $4,530/month, checked Sep 14, 2026; Sunrise at Countryside (Potomac Falls, VA): starting room rent $4,834/month, checked Sep 14, 2026. This limited, alphabetically displayed sample covers the Arlington, VA area, which can include surrounding towns; it is not a measured local median or community quote. Starting room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. See the linked published sources in the price examples above; check dates are not price effective dates. Confirm current total fees and availability with each community, and ask for a written quote based on your loved one’s assessment.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?

No. Medicare does not cover room and board in assisted living. It may cover certain medical services a resident receives elsewhere, and short rehab in a skilled nursing facility after a qualifying hospital stay. Families typically use savings, a home sale, long-term care insurance, a state Medicaid waiver if eligible, or VA Aid & Attendance.

How do I check assisted living inspections in Virginia?

Assisted living is licensed and surveyed by the state, not CMS. Ask each community for its last two inspection reports and any substantiated complaints, and look up the license on the Virginia licensing site when it is public. CMS Care Compare stars are for nursing homes only. This page lists 167 directory records for Arlington, VA. Read each source for details.

How many assisted living communities should we tour?

Tour at least three so you have something to compare. Visit each finalist twice: the scheduled weekday tour, then an unannounced visit at a meal or on a weekend. Get all-in prices in writing before you write a deposit check.