Skip to content
Haven

Senior Living in Independence, Missouri

15 senior living records in Independence. Check each listing’s sources and confirm its current license, care services and prices. CMS ratings and federal inspections apply to certified nursing homes. Assisted-living licensing is overseen by states; this directory may not include every community.

Assisted living planning estimate
$4,200–$6,560/mo
Modeled range · not a community quote
Communities in Independence
15

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

What you can compare in Independence, MO

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 15 listings.

9Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
9Inspection informationExplore these listings →
0Floor plans & visit resourcesNot on file here yet

A clearer starting point for costs

No published monthly prices or room rents are on file for these listings yet. Ask each community for a written quote covering housing, care, and additional fees. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Independence senior living at a glance

Communities
15
Certified beds
1,487
Avg CMS rating
2.2★(Kansas City avg 2.6)
5-star rated
1
Nonprofit-run
1

Independence senior living directory records

Photo not availableAssisted Living

Independence, MO · 30 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Independence.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Independence, MO · 20 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Independence.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Independence, MO · 24 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Independence.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Independence, MO · 78 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Independence.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Independence, MO · 63 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Independence.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living

Independence, MO · 62 beds

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Independence.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Widen your search around Independence

Independence is part of the Kansas City, MO-KS area (212 evaluated communities).

Senior living in Independence: common questions

How much does senior living cost in Independence, MO?

Senior living planning estimates shown for Independence are $4,200–$6,560 per month. These are modeled planning ranges, not measured local medians or community quotes. 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Kansas City prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Exact rates vary by community and care needs.

Which senior living communities are listed in Independence?

Communities listed in Independence include Sunterra Springs Independence, Monterey Park Rehabilitation & Health Care Center, Independence Manor Care Center. This page lists 15 matching records. Coverage may be incomplete. Compare care needs, current licensing and written quotes before choosing.

How do Independence's senior living communities rate?

The 9 federally rated senior living communities in Independence average 2.2 of 5 CMS stars, below the Kansas City-area average of 2.6. One holds the top 5-star overall rating: Sunterra Springs Independence. Every rating comes from CMS Care Compare inspection, staffing, and quality data — not paid placement.

What if nothing in Independence fits?

Independence is part of the Kansas City, MO area, where Haven lists 212 community records across 54 cities. Widen your search, confirm travel times and use the comparison and tour tools to build a shortlist.