Skip to content
Haven

Assisted living in Rockford, IL

Explore 13 assisted-living directory records in Rockford, IL. Compare available photos, care details, and public records, then save your questions for visits. Haven’s modeled planning range is $4,300 to $6,730 per month. Ask communities for an itemized quote based on the support your loved one needs. Assisted living is state-licensed; CMS star ratings apply to nursing homes.

Planning estimate
$4,300–$6,730/mo
Modeled range · not a community quote
License records listed
13

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

These records cover the Rockford area and may include surrounding towns. Use “Refine these results” to choose a town or review the information on file.

What you can compare in Rockford, IL

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 13 listings.

13Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
0Inspection informationNot on file here yet
0Floor plans & visit resourcesNot on file here yet

A clearer starting point for costs

No published monthly prices or room rents are on file for these listings yet. Ask each community for a written quote covering housing, care, and additional fees. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Is assisted living right for your family?

Seniors who need help with some activities of daily living (ADLs) but do not require round-the-clock skilled medical care.

Assisted living records in Rockford

Directory order is not a quality ranking. Assisted living has no CMS stars.

Anam Care Inc. in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 20 beds

4.1/5 Google · 14 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Anam Glen in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 13 beds

4.0/5 Google · 5 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingMemory CareResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Rockford, IL · 40 beds

3.5/5 Google · 8 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Bickford - Rockford House in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 65 beds

4.8/5 Google · 31 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Cherryvale Place in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 97 beds

4.4/5 Google · 90 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Crimson Pointe in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 73 beds

4.4/5 Google · 45 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Grand Victorian of Rockford in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 62 beds

4.3/5 Google · 41 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Highview in the Woodlands in Rocktonfacility website

Rockton, IL · 36 beds

4.3/5 Google · 10 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rockton.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Lincolnshire Place Loves Park in Loves Parkfacility website

Loves Park, IL · 40 beds

4.5/5 Google · 23 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Get to know this community in Loves Park.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Luther Center in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 29 beds

3.9/5 Google · 13 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Morning Star Village, Inc. in Rockfordfacility website

Rockford, IL · 75 beds

4.1/5 Google · 12 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Rockford.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Northpointe Terrace in Roscoefacility website

Roscoe, IL · 24 beds

5.0/5 Google · 2 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Roscoe.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Prairie View Assisted Living in Winnebagofacility website

Winnebago, IL · 30 beds

4.4/5 Google · 35 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted Living

Get to know this community in Winnebago.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Assisted Living in Rockford: common questions

How much does assisted living cost in Rockford?

No care-matched assisted living price with both a published source and check date is shown on this page yet. The separately labeled area planning range is modeled, not a measured local median or community quote. 2024–2026 published survey medians, state median adjusted to local Rockford prices (BEA regional price parities). Request a quote for exact pricing. Ask communities for a written quote covering room rent, care, medication support and one-time fees; confirm current fees and availability.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?

No. Medicare does not cover room and board in assisted living. It may cover certain medical services a resident receives elsewhere, and short rehab in a skilled nursing facility after a qualifying hospital stay. Families typically use savings, a home sale, long-term care insurance, a state Medicaid waiver if eligible, or VA Aid & Attendance.

How do I check assisted living inspections in Illinois?

Assisted living is licensed and surveyed by the state, not CMS. Ask each community for its last two inspection reports and any substantiated complaints, and look up the license on the Illinois licensing site when it is public. CMS Care Compare stars are for nursing homes only. This page lists 13 directory records for Rockford, IL. Read each source for details.

How many assisted living communities should we tour?

Tour at least three so you have something to compare. Visit each finalist twice: the scheduled weekday tour, then an unannounced visit at a meal or on a weekend. Get all-in prices in writing before you write a deposit check.