Skip to content
Haven

Senior Care in Sacramento, California

Find senior living options in the Sacramento, CA area. Coverage is growing and does not include every licensed community. CMS ratings apply to nursing homes; assisted-living records use state licensing and other labeled sources. Confirm current services, openings and itemized prices directly with each community.

195
Directory records
28
Cities covered
15
5-star CMS nursing homes
3.5★
CMS average · 56 rated nursing homes

What you can compare in Sacramento, CA

Start with the details that help your family decide which communities to visit. Here is what is available across these 195 listings.

185Outside review ratingsExplore these listings →
57Inspection informationExplore these listings →
5Floor plans & visit resourcesExplore these listings →

Compare published prices before you call

Up to eight communities, alphabetically. These are published prices, not live quotes or a ranking. Room rent may exclude personal care, medication support and one-time fees. Confirm the total and availability with each community.

Almond Heights

Orangevale, CA

  • Assisted Living: $3,995/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $6,150/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

These are apartment starting rents. Confirm which personal care services, medication support, utilities and one-time fees are included in your written quote. For shared rooms, ask whether the rate is per resident. The rate effective date and current openings are not established.

Atria Carmichael Oaks

Carmichael, CA

  • Independent Living: $3,295/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $2,695/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $4,995/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

The source mentions a promotion. Confirm eligibility, end date and the regular rate.

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Atria Rocklin

Rocklin, CA

  • Assisted/Independent Living: $3,822/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $7,550/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

The source mentions a promotion. Confirm eligibility, end date and the regular rate.

Assisted and supportive living rent excludes care and medication management. Phone, cable or internet may also cost extra. Ask for a written quote covering care, rent, and one-time fees. For memory care and shared suites, confirm inclusions and whether the rate is per resident.

Commons at Elk Grove, the

Elk Grove, CA

  • Assisted Living: $5,400/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $7,700/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

These are apartment starting rents. Confirm which personal care services, medication support, utilities and one-time fees are included in your written quote. For shared rooms, ask whether the rate is per resident. The rate effective date and current openings are not established.

Sunrise of Rocklin

Rocklin, CA

  • Assisted Living: $3,770/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

  • Memory Care: $6,688/month

    Starting room rent

    Checked Sep 14, 2026 · Published source

Room rates include selected services; what is included varies by community. Assessed care is generally charged in addition to room rent unless stated otherwise. Sunrise says its Reminiscence rates include the program fee and medication services; confirm that this applies to your selected memory-care room. Ask for an itemized quote covering care, other services, one-time charges and any promotional conditions. For a shared room, confirm whether the rate is per resident. Rates depend on room availability. The price effective date and current openings are not established.

A clearer starting point for costs

7 of these listings have published monthly prices or starting room rents. Open a community’s pricing details to see the care type, source, and available dates. Starting rents may exclude care and other charges. Planning estimates are separate from published prices. Confirm the total cost for your loved one’s needs.

See all 7 listings with published prices →

First three listings with published prices, alphabetically:

Counts describe information in Haven’s files, not community quality or all licensed communities. Photos may change; reviews reflect individual experiences. Inspection information includes federal findings and state report links, which cover different types of care. Missing information does not mean there were no concerns. How we use public records

Have a few priorities in mind? Narrow by county or town, look for a community by name, or find listings with photos, outside reviews, and inspection information.

Refine these results →

Showing 60 of 195 directory records in Sacramento

Records with available Scout Scores appear first. These scores use nursing-home data and are not an assisted-living quality ranking. Browse by care type or city to explore more records.

Eskaton Village in Carmichaelfacility website

Carmichael, CA · 500 beds

4.3/5 Google · 36 reviews · retrieved 2026-08-03

Assisted LivingContinuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)

Get to know this community in Carmichael.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →
Photo not availableAssisted Living
Loading community photo…

Sacramento, CA · 15 beds

Assisted LivingResidential Care Home

Get to know this community in Sacramento.

Assisted Living pricingCurrent community price not reported · ask the community
View community details →

Cost of senior care in Sacramento

Local Sacramento-area estimates: published state survey medians adjusted for Sacramento prices. Ask communities for itemized quotes to compare with your budget.

Assisted Living
$7,080/mo median
typical range $5,660–$8,850
Memory Care
$6,600/mo median
typical range $5,280–$8,250
Skilled Nursing
$12,950/mo median
typical range $10,710–$16,080
Continuing Care (CCRC / Life Plan)
$7,080/mo median
typical range $3,030–$7,260
Residential Care Home
$6,370/mo median
typical range $5,100–$7,960

2024–2026 published survey medians medians, adjusted to Sacramento using federal (BEA) regional price data. Methodology

Prepare a care shortlist in Sacramento

Compare care fit, costs and admission requirements before a move. Timelines and openings vary by community.

  • Ask which assessments and documents are required before admission.
  • Confirm current openings, waitlist procedures and whether touring reserves anything.
  • Request an itemized written quote and review deposit and cancellation terms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does senior living cost in Sacramento, CA?

Planning estimates shown for Sacramento, CA are $5,660–$8,850/month (modeled range) for assisted living, $5,280–$8,250/month (modeled range) for memory care and $10,710–$16,080/month (modeled range) for skilled nursing. These are reference estimates, not community quotes. Ask each community for rent, care fees, medication charges and move-in costs in writing.

How are the 195 communities on this page rated?

CMS ratings and Haven Scout Scores use available nursing-home data. State-licensed assisted living has no federal CMS star rating. A missing rating is not a judgment about quality. Check the source and license details on each profile, then ask the community and state regulator about current information.

Can I compare communities without paying or sharing contact details?

Directory browsing, guides, comparison and the tour-and-quote planner are free without a contact gate. Participating communities may pay Haven a placement fee when a referred resident moves in, under a separate agreement. Listings do not imply a referral agreement, and the directory does not include every licensed community.

What's the difference between assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing?

Assisted living helps with daily activities while preserving independence. Memory care is a secured setting with specially trained staff for dementia. Skilled nursing provides 24/7 licensed medical care and rehab. Not sure which fits? Take our free 2-minute care assessment.